Holding the water extraction industry to account.

We’re still holding the water mining industry to account and are in the business of protecting groundwater. The water miners are people who basically extract bore water, treat it, bottle it and tell you bollocks about how good it is for you.

The extraction is based on incomplete hydrogeology, limited information and inconclusive research. There is no evidence it’s sustainable. Our concern is for groundwater dependent ecosystems that include Wollumbin/Mount Warning National Park, surrounding farmlands and our wild areas.

While you’re here….

Click here to join our email newsletter to keep up with what’s happening. A good read arriving once every ten days to a fortnight. You can unsubscribe at any time of course.

Slideshow above by Richard Deem. Many thanks! Bad language by Pat.

They’re still rumbling through where we live. At all hours of the day and night.